2022 Supervisor Election Notice

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Clermont Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within the Clermont Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

There are three ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

  1. At the SWCD office, located on the Clermont County Fairgrounds, 1000 Locust Street, Owensville, OH 45160 from Wednesday, August 17, 2022 until Thursday, September 15, 2022 during normal business hours (8 a.m. to 4 p.m.); or
  1. At the SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at Shor Park, 4659 Tealtown Rd, Milford, OH 45150 on Thursday, September 15 from 5:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m.; or
  1. Voting absentee from Wednesday, August 17 until Wednesday, September 14, by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address: P.O. Box 549, 1000 Locust Street, Owensville, OH 45160; by calling (513) 732-7075 ext. 2, or email cmiller@clermontcountyohio.gov. Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by 4 p.m. on Wednesday, September 14, 2022.

One Supervisor will be elected to a three‐year term commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025.

Nominees are:

  1. Connie O’Connor
  1. Lacy Walker

More information on the nominees can be found on the Candidate Information page