2023 Supervisor Election Notice

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Clermont Soil and Water Conservation District (CSWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within the Clermont Soil and Water Conservation District and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisor.

There are three ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

1.) At the Clermont SWCD office, 1000 Locust Street, Owensville Ohio, 45160, from 8/16/2023 until 9/13/2023 during normal business hours; or

2.) At the Clermont SWCD Annual Meeting, which will take place at Heathfields Farm, 4211 McKeever Pike, Williamsburg, OH 45176 on 9/14/2023 from 5:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. ; or

3.) Voting absentee from 8/16/2023 until 9/13/2023, by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address 1000 Locust Street, PO Box 549, Owensville, OH 45160, by calling Connie Miller at (513) 732-7075 ext. 2, or emailing cmiller@clermontcountyohio.gov. Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by 9/13/2023 and 4:00 p.m.

Two Supervisors will be elected to a three‐year term commencing January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2026.

Nominees are:

  1. David Anspach
  2. Mark C. Liming
  3. Timothy Rose

Please visit our 2023 Supervisor Candidates page to learn more about the nominees.