Board of Supervisors Election Procedures

Beginning August 22, 2019 through our annual meeting on September 12 at the Multi-purpose Building in the Clermont County Fairgrounds in Owensville, an election will be held to elect one person to the Clermont SWCD Board of Supervisors for a three year term commencing January 1, 2020. Candidates for the election include Laura Carlier and Connie O’Connor. Biographies for each of the candidates can be viewed here.

Clermont County residents and property owners attending our annual meeting this year will find the voting procedures for SWCD board members to be very similar to voting in the general election. Upon arrival at the annual meeting, attendees will be directed to the election registration table where election officials will have them sign their name in the voter registry.  Voters will then be given a ballot and proceed to a voting booth where they will mark their ballot and deposit it in the ballot box. Meeting attendance is not required to vote.

County residents and landowners have an additional option for voting for SWCD board members if they cannot attend the Annual Meeting. Residents may stop by the District office to request an absentee ballot, download and mail a Ballot Request Form to Clermont SWCD, PO Box 549, Owensville, OH 45160; or cast their vote at the District Office in the Clermont County Fairgrounds beginning August 22nd through 4:00 pm September 12th, 2019. Absentee ballot requests by mail must be received in the District Office by 4:00 pm on September 5, 2019.

There are special requirements for non-resident landowners and corporations. A notarized affidavit must be presented or on file prior to absentee ballot request. For more election and affidavit information call us at 513-732-7075 ext. 2 or send us an email.